College and District Administrative Structure


Dr. Sam Pardue serves as Dean and Director of Extension and Dr. Laura Perry Johnson holds the position of Associate Dean for Extension. An integral part of the college's mission, Cooperative Extension seeks to serve the public in Georgia through timely education of producers, consumers and agribusiness using relevant, accurate and unbiased research-based information, and to improve the quality of life through youth development and life-long education.

Extension Districts

The state of Georgia has 159 counties and is divided into four extension districts. District headquarters, including a district director, program development coordinators and clerical support, are located in each district to administer, coordinate and support extension agents. Those agents provide a link between the University and the public, and also oversee the Georgia 4-H program that provides education and leadership training for youth.

Last modified: Thursday, 1 November 2018, 4:47 PM